Package · PyPI

litgpt

PyPI · v0.5.13 · Licence not reported

Hackable implementation of state-of-the-art open-source LLMs

Install

pip install litgpt

Adoption

Adoption
Not published by PyPI
Not published
Popularity
Not published by PyPI
Not published
Dependents
Not published by PyPI
Not published
Maintenance
0.70
DerivedRelease cadence and recency, 0 to 1
Releases per year
14
34 versions over its life

Growth by period

PyPI publishes no adoption figure, so there is no growth to derive. Nothing is estimated in its place.

7 days
Not published by PyPI
Not published
30 days
Not published by PyPI
Not published
90 days
Not published by PyPI
Not published
1 year
Not published by PyPI
Not published

Adoption history

Adoption history

PyPI publishes no adoption count, so there is no history to chart. That is a fact about the registry, not a gap in ours: the package’s releases and maintenance are measured instead.

Facts from the registry

Latest version
v0.5.13
34 versions
First published
FEB 23, 2024
Last release
JUL 3, 2026
4mo ago
Licence
Not reported

Repository

In the Crest catalog

Lightning-AI/litgpt

20+ high-performance LLMs with recipes to pretrain, finetune and deploy at scale.

Stars
13.7K
Forks
1.5K
Language
Python
Last push
41d ago
Last release
4mo ago

Linked by the package’s own registry metadata.GitHub (opens in a new tab)

Dependencies latest version · v0.5.13

Runtime 8

  • huggingface-hub<1.4,>=0.30
  • jsonargparse<=4.41,>=4.37
  • lightning>=2.6.1
  • psutil==7.2.2
  • safetensors>=0.4.3
  • tokenizers>=0.21
  • torch>=2.7
  • tqdm>4.66

Related news

No published news event mentions this package or its repository yet.